2019 David V. Stivison Appalachian Community Action Scholarship Fund

COAD's scholarship fund provides financial assistance to low-income students who are residents of our 30county service area and would like to attend college, but lack the resources. Since the fund's inception, COAD, together with its member community action agencies, has awarded **414,650** to **524** students.

Congratulations and best of luck to the following students, the 2019 COAD David V. Stivison Appalachian Community Action Scholarship recipients:

Wendy R. Macario, nominee of Adams-Brown Economic Opportunities, a senior at Georgetown Jr./Sr. High School who plans to attend Northern Kentucky University.

Hannah E. Bundy, nominee of Adams-Brown Economic Opportunities, a senior at Manchester High School who plans to attend Xavier University.

Tori J. Cannon, nominee of the Community Action Commission of Belmont County, a senior at St. Clairsville High School who plans to attend Ohio University.

April Clark, nominee of the Community Action Agency of Columbiana County, a senior at Union Local High School who plans to attend Kent State University, Salem.

Caroline R. Roush, nominee of the Gallia-Meigs Community Action Agency, a senior at Meigs High School who plans to attend Morehead State University.

Tristan C. Fox, nominee of the Gallia-Meigs Community Action Agency, a senior at South Gallia High School who plans to attend Ashland Community and Technical College.

Abagail L. Edwards, nominee of the Guernsey, Monroe, Noble Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at Cambridge High School who plans to Muskingum University.

Haley A. Bach, nominee of the Guernsey, Monroe, Noble Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at Monroe Central High School who plans to attend Muskingum University.

Dorissa J. Reed, nominee of the Guernsey, Monroe, Noble Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at Shenandoah High School who plans to attend Zane State College.

Taylor D. Meek, nominee of the HARCATUS Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at Indian Valley Local High School who plans to attend Kent State University, Tuscarawas.

Haley B. Godman, nominee of the HARCATUS Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at Harrison Central High School who plans to attend The Ohio State University.

Daniel C. Frase, nominee of the HARCATUS Tri-County Community Action Organization, a senior at United Local High School who plans to attend Malone University.

Kalie M. Scott, nominee of the Highland County Community Action Organization, a graduate of White Oak High School who plans to attend the University of Cincinnati.

Matthew D. Glispie, nominee of Hocking-Athens-Perry Community Action, a senior at Federal Hocking High School who plans to attend Ohio University.

Skye M. Hollingshead-Matheny, nominee of Hocking-Athens-Perry Community Action, a senior at New Lexington High School who plans to attend the Ohio Peace Academy of Zane State College.

Courtney A. Graham, nominee of Hocking-Athens-Perry Community Action, a senior at Nelsonville York High School who plans to attend Wright State University.

Ethan M. Wilson, nominee of the Ironton-Lawrence County Area Community Action Organization, a senior at Ironton High School who plans to attend Ohio University.

Rachel D.V. Wheeler, nominee of the Ironton-Lawrence County Area Community Action Organization, a senior at South Point High School who plans to attend The Ohio State University.

Kierstyn E. Hammer, nominee of Jackson-Vinton Community Action, a senior at Jackson High School who plans to attend Marshall University.

Dray A. Remy, nominee of Jackson-Vinton Community Action, a senior at Wellston High School who plans to attend The Ohio State University.

Richard F. Terry, nominee of the Jefferson County Community Action Council, a senior at Catholic Central High School who plans to attend Franciscan University of Steubenville.

Michael A. Scott, nominee of the Muskingum Economic Opportunity Action Group, a senior at Maysville High School who plans to attend Hocking College.

Austin M. Deitriech, nominee of the Community Action Committee of Pike County, a senior at Eastern Local High School who plans to attend Ohio University.

Taylor J. Parkham, nominee of the Ross County Community Action Commission, a senior at Chillicothe High School who plans to attend the University of Toledo.

Kyle D. Flannery, nominee of the Community Action Organization of Scioto County, a senior at Sciotoville Community Schools who plans to attend Ohio Christian University.

Breiana L. Fesler, nominee of the Community Action Program Corporation of Washington-Morgan Counties, a senior at Morgan High School who plans to attend Ohio University, Zanesville.

Daelynn A. Matheney, nominee of the Community Action Program Corporation of Washington-Morgan Counties, a senior at Morgan High School who plans to attend Washington State Community College.